ECHA announces new practical guide
8th September 2015
SI 2015/1864
5th November 2015

SSI 2015/376

SSI 2015/376 The Designation of Nitrate Vulnerable Zones (Scotland) Regulations 2015. Comes intio force 1st January 2016.

Regulation 2 designates the revised vulnerable zones in accordance with Article 3(4) of EU Directive 91/676/EEC. There are five such zones, located in the following areas: Lower Nithsdale; Edinburgh, East Lothian and Borders; Strathmore, Fife and Angus; Aberdeenshire, Banff, Buchan and Moray; and Stanraer Lowlands.

Regulation 3 requires that copies of the maps which identify the vulnerable zones are available for public inspection at the offices of the Scottish Government, Victoria Quay, Edinburgh EH6 6QQ. The maps may also be viewed on the Scottish Government website at