13th July 2017

SI 2017/731

The Electricity (Exemptions from the Requirement for a Generation Licence) Order 2017.  Comes into force 4th August. This Order grants exemptions from section 4(1)(a) of the Electricity Act 1989 (which prohibits the generation of electricity for supply to any premises without a licence) in relation to eight electricity generating stations in Great Britain. The stations are;

Kype Muir Wind Farm, South Lanarkshire; Middle Muir Wind Farm, South Lanarkshire; Brockloch Rig Windfarm, Dumfries and Galloway; Heckington Fen Wind Park, Lincolnshire; Brechfa Forest West Wind Farm, Carmarthenshire; Ray Wind Farm, Northumberland; Cheshire Power Station, Cheshire; and Glyn Rhonwy Pumped Hydro, Gwynedd.


13th July 2017

SI 2017/727

The Renewable Heat Incentive Scheme and Domestic Renewable Heat Incentive Scheme (Amendment) Regulations 2017.  Comes into force 31st July.  These Regulations amend the Renewable Heat Incentive Scheme Regulations 2011 (SI 2011/2860) and the Domestic Renewable Heat Incentive Scheme Regulations 2014 (SI 2014/928). Version 5.0 of the Microgeneration Installation Standard (http://www.microgenerationcertification.org/) is a relevant installation standard that applies to Microgeneration Certification Scheme contractors undertaking the supply, design, installation, set to work, commissioning and handover of microgeneration heat pump systems for the purposes of the Renewable Heat Incentive and Domestic Renewable Heat Incentive Schemes.

13th July 2017

SI 2017/720

The Offshore Installations (Safety Zones) (No. 3) Order 2017. Comes into force 6th July. This Order establishes, under Section 22 of the Petroleum Act 1987, safety zones having a radius of 500 metres from the specified point around the four installations (which are subsea installations). The installations are; Kraken Drill Centre 4, Block 9/2b, Kraken Field, Horne and Wren, Block 53/3c. Horne and Wren Field, Edradour PLEM, Block 206/4a, Edradour Field and Lancaster Manifold, Block 205/21a, Lancaster Field.